Candidates Page, Rutherford County, NC. 2020 Elections

Following are the Republican candidates who will be on the ballot in the November 2020 General Election. Rutherford County is now split between the 5th and 11th Congressional Districts. If you are not sure which Congressional District you live in, you can check your voter record on the NC Elections Board website. Those records have been updated to reflect this split. Click the link below to search for your records. After you search, click the Jurisdictions link to see which Congressional District you will be voting in:

Voter Registration Lookup

When we have been able to identify a candidate website we have provided a link to that site. We will continue to update those links as we are able to identify them.

Candidate Office Primary Website
Donald J. Trump US President Yes https://www.donaldjtrump.com/
Thom Tillis US Senate Yes https://www.thomtillis.com/
Virginia Foxx US House District 5 No https://virginiafoxx.com/#teamfoxx
Madison Cawthorn US House District 11 Runoff https://madisoncawthorn.com/
Dan Forest NC Governor Yes https://www.danforest.com/
Mark Robinson NC Lt. Governor Yes https://www.markrobinsonfornc.com/
Jim O'Neill NC Atty. General Yes https://www.jimoneillnc.com/
Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street NC Auditor Yes https://www.facebook.com/StreetforNC/
Steve Troxler NC Comm. Agriculture No http://www.stevetroxler.com/
Mike Causey NC Comm. Insurance Yes https://mikecauseync.com/
Josh Dobson NC Comm. Labor Yes https://www.joshforlabor.com/
E.C. Sykes NC Sec. of State Yes https://ecfornc.com/
Catherine Truitt NC Supt. Public Instruction Yes https://catherinetruitt.com/
Dale R. Folwell NC Treasurer No https://www.dalefolwell.com/
Paul Newby NC Supreme Ct. Chief Justice No https://www.paulnewby.com/
Phil Berger, Jr NC Supreme Ct. Assoc. Justice No http://philbergerjr.org/
Tamara Barringer NC Supreme Ct. Assoc. Justice No https://www.tamarabarringer.com/
April C. Wood NC Court of Appeals No https://www.judgewoodforcoa.com/
Fred Gore NC Court of Appeals No http://judgefredgore.com/
Chris Dillon NC Court of Appeals No http://www.judgechrisdillon.com/
Jeff Carpenter NC Court of Appeals No https://www.electjeffcarpenter.com/
Jefferson G. Griffin NC Court of Appeals No https://www.jeffersongriffin.com/
Ralph Hise NC Senate District 47 No http://www.ralphhise.com/
David Rogers NC House District 112 No https://reprogers.multiscreensite.com/
Tommy Davis District 29A Superior Ct. Judge No
Corey J. MacKinnon District 29A District Ct. Judge Yes http://www.electcoreymackinnon.org/
Greg Lovelace County Commissioner District 2 No
*David Hunt County Commissioner District 3 Yes
Phillip Morrow Board of Ed. At Large No
Angel King Board of Ed. District 1 Yes https://www.voteangelking.com/
Tracy Short Board of Ed. District 2 Yes
Richard Ficklin Board of Education District 3 No
Rachel Thomas Register of Deeds No


*Note: Cosmo Pannell had to withdraw. The Rutherford County Republican Party Executive Committee has selected David Hunt to replace Cosmo on the ballot for the November election.

Paid for by the Rutherford County, NC Republican Party Executive
Committee. Not paid for by any candidate or candidate committee.